Meter?

01Feb08

This week i’ve been shooting with an old manual tamrom 28-70 3.5 lens on my D70. No metering here so I had to do it all myself, quite enjoyed it too, something different since all my cameras (except the diacord) have metering.

I don’t have any idea why he was reading the dictionary

I’ve decided that for processing digital I much prefer lightroom. This was converted in ps and for some reason I can’t produce the same tones as the conversions in lightroom :(.

That night I went to dog training,

This dog weighed 16 stone, honest.

I would have loved to have taken more pictures that night, but I didn’t want to put people off who were trying to train their dogs.

I really like the field of view which I get from a 28mm on a digital crop, this is making me think of getting the 28mm 1.8 or maybe even the 24 1.8.

Hopefully there will be some film in the next few days, i’ve got one roll of tri-x to develop and a roll of fuji pro 400h.

Bye!

3 Responses to “Meter?”

  1. happppppppypypyppppppypypyppppypppyppppyppppypppyppypppy

  2. 2 Ed Scoble

    So basically what you got is a 48-95mm lens on your D70, not much of an wide angle really.

    Just check out the Sigma 30mm F/1.4, that’s design for the Nikon digital SLR since it become a 50mm F/1.4 on the Nikon.

  3. Ed, i’ve looked at the 30 1.4 the only thing is I do like the fov from it but i’d prefer something a little wider, 28 1.8 is a 42mm equiv. then the 24 is a 36mm even wider. What makes the 50 1.4 so special?


Leave a Reply

